Officers and Contacts


The Friends of Coleridge

UK Registered Charity no. 295285
5 Castle Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater, Somerset TA5 1LN

A society established by constitution and rules adopted on 7 September 1986.


  • The Right Hon. The Lord Coleridge


  • Lady Gass
  • Richard Holmes
  • Tom Poole


  • Seamus Perry
  • J C C Mays
  • Peter Larkin
  • Dr Kathleen Wheeler

Members of the Committee and their Functions:

  • Kerri Andrews: Summer Conference Committee
  • Robin Whittaker: Membership Secretary
  • David Rix: Hon Treasurer
  • Tilla Brading
  • Graham Davidson: Editor, Coleridge Bulletin
  • Jeffrey Barbeau: Assitant Editor, Coleridge Bulletin
  • Professor Timothy Fulford: Conference Director
  • Dr Gregory Leadbetter: Vice Chair, Director, Autumn Study weekend
  • Tom Mayberry
  • Maggie Roberts
  • Helen Boyles: Hon Secretary
  • Joshua Schouten de Jel: Website administration, articles and news
  • Justin Shepherd: Chairman

Latest News

Coleridge Conference 2024, 29 July-2 Aug, Grasmere

Coleridge Conference 2024, 29 July-2 Aug, Grasmere